Prime Radio 100,3



Artist Information

Roosevelt (born Marius Lauber in September 1990) is a German singer, songwriter and producer from Viersen. He is signed to Greco-Roman. His first project was Beat!Beat!Beat!, an indie teenage band where he was the drummer. Years later the band separated and he became a soloist. He then released his acclaimed debut EP 'Elliot' in 2013. The lead single 'Elliot' was named as Pitchfork's 'Best New Track'. Roosevelt then released the double-A side 'Night Moves/Hold On' in 2015 on Greco-Roman which continued a warm synth-pop, Balearic-influenced sound. In April 2016, he announced his self-titled debut album, set for release on August 19, 2016 on Greco-Roman/City Slang, with the video for tracks "Colours" and "Moving On". He has remixed the likes of Glass Animals, Jax Jones, Truls, Sundara Karma, Luka Vasta and Kakkmaddafakka, and on tour has supported Hot Chip, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs and Crystal Fighters. In June 2018, he announced a second album 'Young Romance', it was released on September 28, 2018. The first single from this album 'Under The Sun' was released on June 27, 2018. In March 2019, he released 'Falling Back' and a cover of Fleetwood Mac's "Everywhere" on W Records. The next year, 'Everywhere' was featured in We Bare Bears: The Movie. On 10 June 2020, Roosevelt released the single Sign, which was the first original material since his sophomore album Young Romance. Roosevelt went on to release another four singles (Echoes, Feels Right, Strangers & Lovers) before his third studio album, 'Polydans', which was released on 26 February 2021. In July 2023, he announced a fourth album, 'Embrace', scheduled to be released on 22 September 2023. Four singles were released beforehand; Ordinary Love, Luna, Paralyzed, Rising. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.